Release

I cried today. I cried so hard that I knew without a doubt that it was a heart purge. I cried out every injustice he & I had done to each other. I sobbed until I hiccuped and couldn’t breathe right. Then I meditated. I sought peace and it found me without having to ask. It settled in my heart like a balm. I knew that this was right. He and I could never be no matter how hard he & I forced it. Despite our attempts and earnestness, we knew in our souls that we were wrong together. Sometimes that soulmate was not yours to keep. They were there to get you started on that road and to let you know that everything will come to you. Love found you to promise you an even greater love was on its way. A reminder that you are worthy and that it will find you again.

Leave a Reply

