Phantom Love

I’m in love. I feel in love with life. I’ve been hiding from my feelings for a long time and now I’m starting to feel like myself. Or what I’ve felt I should always be. I just see so many experiences that I need to try and that I need to do. And I’m grateful that I finally feel like this. Depression had me in its grip for so long that I thought I wasn’t going to climb out. I did though. I clawed out and the grass is actually greener. I can breathe and there is lightness to me. A buoyancy that I hadn’t had before and I’m so thankful for it. May I continue going down this path. Ashe.

Leave a Reply

