Fed Up

I’m exhausted. Between the baby, maternity leave, money woes, & feeling lonely; I’m not in the best of headspace. I have all these plans but can’t pursue them because I’m letting others tie my energy down. I can’t let them go by the wayside because they’re family. You never leave family behind. Never. The only things that have worked out is getting the leave insurance so I have a source of money & recently got a car. That’s half the battle. If I can move out of this horribly expensive apartment, then I’d basically be on top. I’ve been planning to move to Italy for a year in 2016. It’ll be a huge change: learning the language, securing a job, getting the baby (well toddler then) settled. I’m excited about doing it. I feel like it’ll be what I need.

Leave a Reply

